International Circuit of Electroacoustic Music (Belgium)

Compositions by Belgian composers.

Mundus Sensibilus (Nicole Lachartre, 1972)
It always takes a short time (Peter Beyle, 1975)
Adagio (Raoul DeSmet, 1975)
Pluriversum (Lucien Goethals, 1977).

Programmed by Lucien Goethals, Theme: I.P.E.M. 1972-77.

Organised in Vancouver by Barry Truax, the ICEM was a network of composers who exchanged taped electronic music in the mail. This series would continue at the Western Front for several years, co-sponsored by Simon Fraser University Centre for the Arts.

Digitized audio of this concert is available through the Western Front Archives upon research request.